Wix Help Center

    Managing Your Site History

    Walkthrough

    View and restore any saved version of your site at any time and never worry about making new changes to your site again.

    Site History only includes saved and published versions of your site so be sure to always save any changes you make to your site.

    Accessing Your Site History

    To access your site history:

    1. From My Sites, next to your site, click Manage Site.
    2. From the left menu of the Dashboard, click Popular Shortcuts.
    3. Under Site Shortcuts, click Site History.
    4. From the pop-up window, click Continue.
    A list of your site versions by date and time appears on the left of your Editor. A P appears next to published versions of your site. All other versions are versions that were saved but not published online.

    5. Next to Show, click the drop-down menu and choose the type of site versions you want to view, All, Published or Important.

    Viewing a Previous Version of Your Site

    To view previous versions of your site:

    1. From My Sites, next to your site, click Manage Site.

    2. From the left menu of the Dashboard, click Popular Shortcuts.

    3. Under Site Shortcuts, click Site History.

    4. From the Site History, roll over a version of your site and click View.

    Marking a Version as Important

    You can flag certain versions to mark them as important so that you can easily recognize them in your site history list.

    To mark a version as important:

    1. From My Sites, next to your site, click Manage Site.

    2. From the left menu of the Dashboard, click Popular Shortcuts.

    3. Under Site Shortcuts, click Site History.

    4. From Site History, next to the relevant version, click the Mark as important flag.

    Renaming a Version in Your Site History

    You can rename the versions in your site history list to help you recognize them.

    To rename a version:

    1. From My Sites, next to your site, click Manage Site.

    2. From the left menu of the Dashboard, click Popular Shortcuts.

    3. Under Site Shortcuts, click Site History.


    3. Click a version timestamp to activate the field.
    4. Type a new name in the field.


    5. Click Done.

    Restoring a Version of Your Site

    To restore a different version of your site:

    1. From My Sites, next to your site, click Manage Site.

    2. From the left menu of the Dashboard, click Popular Shortcuts.

    3. Under Site Shortcuts, click Site History.
    4. From the left of the site history page that opens, roll over a version of your site and click Restore.

    4. From the confirmation pop-up, click Restore.
    5. Click Go to Editor.

    From the Editor, click Save to save your changes. Click Publish to publish your site online.

    The following components will not be affected when you restore a previous version of your site: Online Store, Blog, List Builder, and Apps.

    Yes No Thanks for your feedback!