• Overview

    Your site history is an overview of all edits and changes you have made to your saved and published website. It makes it easy for you to view, flag or restore to a prior version of your website at any point.

  • Accessing Your Site History

    To access your site history:

    1. From My Sites, next to your site, click Manage Site.
    2. From the right of the Dashboard, under Handy Shortcuts, click Site History.

    Your site history page opens.

    A list of your site versions by date and time appears on the left of your site history page. The current version of your site appears in the site viewer on the right of the page.
    A P appears next to published versions of your site. All other versions are versions that were saved but not published online.
    You can display only the published or important versions on your history list by clicking the drop-down menu next to Show and selecting Published or Important.

  • Viewing a Different Version of Your Site

    To view a different version of your site:

    1. From My Sites, next to your site, click Manage Site.
    2. From the right of the Dashboard, under Handy Shortcuts, click Site History.
    3. From the left of the site history page that opens, roll over a version of your site and click View.

    The selected version appears in the site viewer on the right of the page.

  • Marking a Version as Important

    You can flag certain versions to mark them as important so that you can easily recognize them in your site history list.

    To mark a version as important:

    1. From My Sites, next to your site, click Manage Site.
    2. From the right of the Dashboard, under Handy Shortcuts, click Site History.
    3. Under My Site History, next to the relevant version, click the Mark as important flag.

  • Renaming a Version in Your Site History List

    You can rename the versions in your site history list to help you recognize them.

    To rename a version:

    1. From My Sites, next to your site, click Manage Site.
    2. From the right of the Dashboard, under Handy Shortcuts, click Site History.
    3. Click a version timestamp to activate the field.
    4. Type a new name in the field.

    5. Click Done.

    Your version is renamed.

  • Restoring a Different Version of Your Site

    To restore a different version of your site:

    1. From My Sites, next to your site, click Manage Site.
    2. From the right of the Dashboard, under Handy Shortcuts, click Site History.
    3. From the left of the site history page that opens, roll over a version of your site and click Restore.

    4. From the confirmation pop-up, click Restore.
    5. Click Go to Editor.

    The version opens in your Editor.

    This version becomes the latest saved version of your site. It will not be published until you click Publish.
    From the Editor, click Save to save your changes. Click Publish to publish your site online.

    The following components will not be affected when you restore a previous version of your site: Online Store, Blog, List Builder, and Apps

  • Duplicating Your Site

    To find out how to create a new copy of your site by duplicating it from My Sites, click here.

  • Transferring Your Site

    You can easily transfer a Wix site from one account to another! To find out how, click here.

  • Deleting a Wix Site

    To delete a Wix site: 

    1. From My Sites, next to the site you would like to delete, click Manage Site


    2. Under Handy Shortcuts, click Show More.


    3. Click Delete Site

    4. A pop-up window will ask you if you are sure that you would like to delete the site. Click Delete Site to delete it permanently.  

    Once you delete your site, you will not be able to restore it.

    If you have a Facebook page connected to this site, it will also be deleted.