Wix Help Center

    Website reverting to an older version of itself

    Ticket by mountsaintelias | September 2, 2014 | Question
    • Hi Friends.

      So yesterday I made a bunch of edits to our website, small changes to pretty much every page. Then my co worker logged on to make some changes, and it seems when she logged on, the website reverted to it's old version, as if I hadn't spent a couple hours fixing things on it. And now we can't seem to get it back to the updated version- and this is actually the second time this has happened. Any ideaS?

    Replies (1)

    • Reply from Rony | September 2, 2014

      Hi, 

      Thanks for contacting Wix Support. 

      Any changes that were correctly saved, will not revert. The editor can be opened only at one computer at a time. 

      Also note that you can restore a prior version of your Wix site from your Site History.

      To restore a prior version: Sign in to your Wix account > click My Sites > next to the relevant site, click Manage Site > on the right, under Handy Shortcuts, click Site History.

      Here you can see an overview of all edits and changes that you have made to your saved and published site. This will make it easy for you to view, flag or restore to a prior version of your website at any time!

      It's a good idea to flag and rename versions so that you can find them easily.

      Note: The following components will not be affected when you restore a previous version of your site: Online Store, Blog, List Builder, and Apps

      Note: You can also create a duplicate copy of your site.

      To create a duplicate copy: Sign in to your Wix account > click My Sites > next to the relevant site, click Manage Site > on the right, under Handy Shortcuts, click Show More > click Duplicate Site.
      For more information, click here.

      Rony WixTeam