Wix Help Center

    upgraded website and it charged me full amount

    Ticket by kamiyahweaver | August 27, 2014 | Question
    • I've just upgraded my website to the ecommerce plan expecting to pay 16 dollars for the monthly payment and it charged me for the full year. Why would it do this? That was not the agreement and that wasn't what was advertised. This is very inconvenient and really has me reconsidering doing business with this website.

    Replies (1)

    • Reply from Or Y | August 27, 2014

      Hello,

      You have purchased a yearly eCommerce Premium plan.

      If you sign up for a monthly or yearly agreement, the contract length is either one month, or one year, respectively, and you will be automatically billed on a monthly or yearly basis.

      You can cancel your upgrade at any time within the first 14 days and receive a full refund. No questions asked!

      Then, you can re-purchase a monthly plan.

      To cancel your Premium plan:

      1. Sign in to your Wix account.
      2. At the top of the page, hover over Subscriptions and click Premium Plans.
      3. Next to the relevant plan, click Manage.
      4. Next to Next payment, click Cancel.
      5. Follow the steps in the pop-ups that open.

      Your Premium plan is cancelled.

      *You will receive a full refund if you cancel your plan during the 14 day trial period. The 14 day trial period indicates the 14 days after the date of your initial plan purchase for a particular document.

      **If you upgrade an existing plan, the new upgrade is not considered an “initial purchase” and won’t be refunded unless you cancel your plan within the 14 day trial period of the original purchase.

      Browse our Billing page here to find more answers.

      All the best, Or

    Send