I am designing a Wix site for a customer, how can he edit the site?
In order for your customer to edit the site, he will need access to the account that the site is located in. We would recommend that you open a new account, that both you and your customer can access, and transfer the site to that account.
To transfer a site to another account: Sign in to your Wix account > under My Sites, next to the relevant site, click Manage Site > on the left, click Popular Shortcuts > click Transfer Site > fill in the information in the pop-up windows that follow.
An email will be sent to the recipient's email address with further instructions.
You can transfer a site from one account to another, but it is not possible to transfer a premium plan. To upgrade the site once it has been transferred to the new account, please check out our premium upgrade options here.