Wix Help Center

    How can I downgrade my current Wix premium plan?

    Question

    To downgrade your premium plan, you need to first cancel your plan and unassign it from your site. You can then purchase a more basic plan.

    To cancel your current plan: Sign in to your Wix account > hover over Subscriptions > click Premium Plans > next to the relevant plan, click Manage > next to Next Payment, click Cancel payments.

    After cancelling your plan, simply upgrade to the plan that you want: From My Sites > next to the relevant site, click Upgrade.

    Note: Your current plan is only eligible for a full refund within the first 14 day trial period. If you would like to change your plan any time after the first 14 days, we suggest that you cancel your current plan and wait until your current contract runs out before purchasing a new plan.

    Note: If you connected your own domain to your Wix site, you will have to reconnect your domain in the Domains section after canceling and purchasing a new plan.

    Yes No Thanks for your feedback!

    Recent Discussions