Wix Answers

Do not post confidential info such as passwords or financial information.
Cancel
Post Question
wix Wix Team

The upgrade of a site doesn't have to do with the upgrade of an App. Each App was developed by a different third party company and has its own terms of use.

 
Becoming a premium user enables you to connect your domain, among other premium benefits, according to each plan.
 
Wix gives you the opportunity of adding Apps to your site, both free and premium. It's your choice whether to use the free version, or to use the extra features that are activated when you upgrade it.
 
The Apps available in the Wix App Market have different features, and not all of them need to be upgraded. For more information about the Wix App Market, please click here.

Replies(8 replies total)

Show my replies first
  • jessicabaueri

    Replied by jessicabaueri July 10, 2014

    Premimium unlimited still needs to pay premium app access?!

    Hi, I'd like to know how come even I have Premium unlimited the apps like google analytics and so on are not free accessible? They show up as partly free and premium which needs extra payment. Shoudn't the premium unlimited cover it or at least have some more app feature than premium plan? Thanks!

    • CarleyS Wix Team

      Replied by CarleyS July 10, 2014

      Hi jessicabaueri,

       

      Thank you for contacting us.

       

      Third party apps are developed externally, not by Wix, therefore they are not part of the Wix Premium Plans. I have merged your post the the thread on this topic. Please see the Best Reply for more information.

       

      In your post you referred to a Google Analytics app. We do not have a Google Analytics app, but you can use Google Analytics with your Wix site. To learn more about using Google Analytics, please click here.

       

      If you have any further questions, please let us know.

      - Regards, Carley
    • jessicabaueri

      Replied by jessicabaueri July 10, 2014

      Thank you Carley,  I will check that out. I am mainly interested in this SEO Wizard and Monitoring Tool app which apparently doesn't work, I have been trying for a week now and always get : Sorry, it appears there has been an internal server error with the page you requested. Please refresh the page and run the report again. And the Site Booster would be the other app but from your last answer I got that as this is not an Wix app its not included in the premium unlimited. But it would be cool if this SEO Wizard would work somehow...  Sorry for bothering you.

      Regards, J.

    • Kosta Wix Team

      Replied by Kosta July 10, 2014

      Hey,

       

      Please note I have just tested and the SEO Wizard and monitoring tool seems to be working great on my end.

       

      Please try again and let us know the results, make sure your website is published.

       

      Cheers,

      Kosta, Customer Solutions.
    • jessicabaueri

      Replied by jessicabaueri July 15, 2014

      Hi, I have been trying for a couple of times and the SEO Wizard is still not working. Any ideas how to fix that? Thank you!  (Besides I noticed that even if I google my website directly I don't get a match… this never has been a problem before, I checked and I switched everything on, I did fill out the details on SEO…. thus I am running out of ideas how to fix it…) 

       

    • rony Wix Team

      Replied by rony July 15, 2014

      Hi, 

      Please specify the issues you are experiencing with the SEO Wizard.

      Provide us with the search phrases used in the test. 

      All best, 

      Rony WixTeam
    • jessicabaueri

      Replied by jessicabaueri July 15, 2014

      Hi, still same answer by SEO Wizard : Sorry, it appears there has been an internal server error with the page you requested. Please refresh the page and run the report again. I tried several key words from energy coaching paris and so on.  Thanks for checking it out. 

       

    • Or Y Wix Team

      Replied by Or Y July 16, 2014

      Hello,

       

      We would like you to add screenshots of your SEO Monitoring Tool's output, so we can better understand the issue and assist you.

       

      For instructions on how to take a screenshot, please use this link.

      To upload the screenshot, simply click on the "Upload" button and follow the steps.

       

      Thank you in advance.

      All the best, Or
  • saleemuddinansari

    Replied by saleemuddinansari May 6, 2014

    Hi,

    I want to add a pop up page where i want to give information about my new launches. It should pop up immediately when the visitor logs on to my website and the visitor should close the pop up to view my website. How can i do that?

     

    Regards.

    • Shai Wix Team

      Replied by Shai May 6, 2014

      Hello,

       

      You can create a landing page that will act as the "pop up" message. Simply put the information you'd like your visitors to first see, and then add a button that says "Close message" or "proceed to website" or anything else that you like. This button can be linked to the "true" first page of your site.

       

      Let us know if you need help with anything.

      Shai - Wix Support
    • saleemuddinansari

      Replied by saleemuddinansari May 6, 2014

      Hi Shai,

       

      I would appreciate if you could let me know the procedure to add the landing page. And also how do i add a "Close message" and a "Proceed to website button".

      Appreciate your help.

      Regards.

    • Julia Wix Team

      Replied by Julia May 6, 2014

      Hello!

      Here you can find out how to add a landing page. Here we have created a workaround for pop up windows. You can add button, name it as "Proceed to website button" and link it with home page of your site. You can do the same with "Close message button". More about adding links to different elements on your wix site here.

      Sincerely, Wix Team
    • saleemuddinansari

      Replied by saleemuddinansari May 7, 2014

      Hi Julia,

      The link you sent says that "Currently we do not have the option to add a landing page".???????????

    • Ritti Wix Team

      Replied by Ritti May 7, 2014

      Hi,

      Please refer to this link for a workaround.

      Best, Ritti
    • Or Y Wix Team

      Replied by Or Y May 7, 2014

      The link lays out the workaround used in this case. Moreover, you may find the second link useful as it contains instructions for a workaround to create pop up windows.

      All the best, Or
  • alexandradiederiks

    Replied by alexandradiederiks May 5, 2014

    Hello there,

    Is there any app in the app store that allows me to add individual "like" buttons for each item on my website, and keeps track of responses?

    • ariadned Wix Team

      Replied by ariadned May 6, 2014

      Hi alexandradiederiks,

       

      Please note that you can use the HTML App, which allows you to test and add your own HTML code to your Wix site.

      For more information check out the tutorial below, or you can click here.
       


      *Take a minute to read through the Known Issues & Limitations of the HTML iFrame/Embed App via the link above before using this.

       

      We document and learn from every feature request and bug brought to our attention. These objectives are immediately high priority milestones in Wix's product road map.
       

      Feel free to add your feature request to our Wish List by posting here.

      To read about our feature updates, please click here.

       

      Best,

      Ariadne - Wix Team
  • gogogoemail

    Replied by gogogoemail March 21, 2014

    Hi, thanks for replying.

    I am aware of all that info that you posted in the answer.

    What I am saying many of the APS say Free for Premium

    so I add them to my site and they don't work unless I pay for them. So therefore, they are not free.

    Everythingeco helping to create a Soft earth ( sustainable, organic, fair trade, ethical, recycled/reused too, heart (made with love)
    • Keren Wix Team

      Replied by Keren March 21, 2014

      Hey,

       

      Thank you for contacting Wix support!

      Note that the premium plan does not include Wix apps/third party app upgrades. Therefore, if you wish to use more than the basic feature from the app, you'll need to upgrade the relevant app. The Apps available in the Wix App Market have different features, and not all of them need to be upgraded. For more information about the Wix App Market, please click here.

      Feel free to contact us should you require any further assistance. 

      Keren, Wix Support
    • gogogoemail

      Replied by gogogoemail March 25, 2014

      Both answers say the same thing but in a different way.. I am aware of ALL of those things .. maybe you should go check out the Aps as a Premium user and see how it says it's free if you are using premium. False advertising.. its just a  way to lure us into paying more....paying for another ap. Most of them are crap.

      Everythingeco helping to create a Soft earth ( sustainable, organic, fair trade, ethical, recycled/reused too, heart (made with love)
    • Dror - Wix Support Wix Team

      Replied by Dror - Wix Support March 25, 2014

      Hi,

      Which one for example? 

      It would normally say that the app is Free/Premium - which means it has a free version and a premium version. But if there's something wrong we'd be happy to fix it.

       

      Dror - Wix Team
    • Or Y Wix Team

      Replied by Or Y March 25, 2014

      Hello,

       

      Please note that many apps are for free, but on the other hand, others require payment. It highly depends on the app itself.

      Should you encounter any app that appears as free in the Wix App Market but is actually not, please add a screenshot depicting it.

       

      For instructions on how to take a screenshot, please use this link.
      To upload the screenshot, simply click on the "Upload" button and follow the steps.

       

       

      All the best, Or
  • gogogoemail

    Replied by gogogoemail March 20, 2014

    False advertising

    I don't understand why the aps say Free if you have Premium, which I do but then I actually have to pay for them to use them. I think Wix should be offerring a lot of the aps which are often not very good as part of the service anyway... such as seach engines.. email signups ( like Mail chimp ) and what not.

    Everythingeco helping to create a Soft earth ( sustainable, organic, fair trade, ethical, recycled/reused too, heart (made with love)
    • Rosse Wix Team

      Replied by Rosse March 20, 2014

      Hello, 

       

      Please review the best reply in this topic. 

       

      Kind Regards

      Rosse Wix Team!
    • gogogoemail

      Replied by gogogoemail March 21, 2014

      How do I do that?

      Everythingeco helping to create a Soft earth ( sustainable, organic, fair trade, ethical, recycled/reused too, heart (made with love)
    • Dima Wix Team

      Replied by Dima March 21, 2014

      Hi,

      Just take a look at the top comment with the bluish background. 

      Dima -Wix support team-
  • jch031241

    Replied by jch031241 February 16, 2014

    I have a Wix premium website.

     

    I have tried repeatedly to ad the pnyxe social forum app to my site but it will not open.

     

    Also, I have tried to add the AnyFile app and it also will not transfer into my Wix website.

     

    Any reason for this?

     

    Thanks you

    • Natty

      Replied by Natty February 16, 2014

      I have added for you these 2 apps and saved it in your site without publishing. 

      You can find the social forum app in a new page in your site called social forum, and you can find the AnyFile app in the Apps used in this website construction page. 

       

      While browsing on the web, your computer and browser stores various information. This build up of information can sometimes cause conflict.

      Please clear your browser's cache. You can find step by step instructions here.
       

  • noel47

    Replied by noel47 November 3, 2013

    Hi.  Very happy with my Wix website.  But noticed that my included Contact form dir not have a field for people to enter their phone/mobile number.  Couldn't see any way to customize the form, so I searched and found what appeared to be an answer, and inserted vCita form which allowed me to customize fields.  So problem apparently solved.  However, now when someone uses the form to contact me, vCita send me a message which EXCLUDES the email address of the contact!  Then I have to l;og into my vCita account to view the message to get the email address which is not even hyperlinked! So I have to copy and paste to my email program.  All way more difficult than the Wix form which send me hyper link and all I had to do was click on it!.

    Can I go back to the Wix form, but with a field for telephone number?

    • noel47

      Replied by noel47 November 3, 2013

      Update - used 123Forms - seem to have solved the problem!! :)

    • Yoav Wix Team

      Replied by Yoav November 3, 2013

      Hello,

       

      Please check the Forms category at the Wix App Market for additional alternatives.

       

      Let us know if you need any additional help - we'll be happy to further assist!

  • wix Wix Team

    Replied by Wix KnowledgeBase April 17, 2013

    The upgrade of a site doesn't have to do with the upgrade of an App. Each App was developed by a different third party company and has its own terms of use.

     
    Becoming a premium user enables you to connect your domain, among other premium benefits, according to each plan.
     
    Wix gives you the opportunity of adding Apps to your site, both free and premium. It's your choice whether to use the free version, or to use the extra features that are activated when you upgrade it.
     
    The Apps available in the Wix App Market have different features, and not all of them need to be upgraded. For more information about the Wix App Market, please click here.

Add reply

Mark this reply as Best Reply
Close open child tickets
Post reply