Wix Answers

Do not post confidential info such as passwords or financial information.
Post Question
wix Wix Team

The Wix App Market is available here and from the left side of the Wix Editor. The Wix App Market contains hundreds of apps created either by third-party developers or by Wix. Many of the apps are available for free or have a free version. Some of the apps have the option to upgrade to a premium version with extra features.


Click on the image below to browse through the apps in the Wix Apps Market:


Click here for more information about the Wix App Market.

Replies(54 replies total)

Show my replies first
  • kevosman

    Replied by kevosman July 20, 2014


    I've added the Google Adsense app to my site, quizshark.co.uk, but when I try to sign the site up with google, I get the following reply:

    Difficult site navigation

    Further detail:
    Difficult site navigation: During our review of your website, we found your 
    site difficult to navigate. Potential navigation issues include: pages 
    behind a login/restricted access, broken links, excessive pop-ups, dialers, 
    website pages under construction or not yet launched.


    I have checked carefully and there are no restricted access pages, no broken links, no pop-ups or dialers at all and no pages yet to be launched.  Has anybody else faced this issue? Any suggestions on how to proceed?


    Kev Osman

    • Rony Wix Team

      Replied by Rony July 20, 2014

      Hi Kev,

      Thank you for contacting Wix support.


      I'm not sure I fully understood your problem. Have you received an error after you've submitted your site to Google? Or are you having trouble with adding this application to your site? 


      Please elaborate what is the accurate problem. Please describe us which steps you have taken until you received the error notification. Also, if this issue occurs with Google, I suggest you to contact Google support to get further assistance. You can use this link: Google AdSense support


      Thank for your patience. 

      Thanks, Rony
    • kevosman

      Replied by kevosman July 20, 2014

      Thanks for the quick response.  I have no problem adding the app to my Wix site, the problem is with Google accepting it and I was really wondering if this was something you had come across before.

      I will take the issue up with Google.

      Thank you.

    • Rony Wix Team

      Replied by Rony July 20, 2014



      As I said, I recommend you to contact Google regarding this manner. 


      Hope it will help! If you have any other questions, we will be happy to assist. 

      Thanks, Rony
  • curato9

    Replied by curato9 June 9, 2014


    I am having a problem with the Pinterest app- when I add the button, and paste the URL of our site into the settings, it fails to link and says the URL is invalid.

    The URL of our page is http://www.pinterest.com/bridportmuseum/

    Many thanks


    • Nati Wix Team

      Replied by Nati June 9, 2014

      Hey Emily,


      Thank you for contacting Wix support.


      Please note that I was able to add the URL of your Pintrest account to your Wix site.


      Your Pintrest account is now connected successfully.


      We are here should you need any further assistance (-:

      Best Regards, Nati - Wix Support Team

    Replied by MRS. JESSIE'S BOUTIQUE June 4, 2014

    Has anyone had experience with the app ECWID?


    positive and/or negative experiences appreciated.


    Thank you

    • Ritti Wix Team

      Replied by Ritti June 5, 2014


      Please note, that you can also use our in house online store!

      You will have to upgrade to the e-commerce plan in order to add a store.

      This plan includes connecting your domain, removing the Wix ads from your site and using the eCommerce feature. You can store up to 20GB with 10GB bandwidth and you get premium support with this plan!

      You can find more information  here.

      For the Wix Premium Learning Center, click here.

      There are a number of benefits for purchasing the Ecommerce plan:
      *Allows your customers to purchase multiple products.
      *Allows you to keep an up to date inventory.
      *Add discount coupon codes for your customers to enjoy.
      *Offer different product options, like size, color, drop down menu and a message box.
      *Set shipping rules and cost which will determine the amount the customer pays upon the purchase of your products, even if you ship worldwide.

      You can also receive a coupon for the yearly eCommerce plan here:


      Best, Ritti
  • curato9

    Replied by curato9 May 29, 2014


    I have still had no answer about the problem with linking the Flickr gallery to our Flickr site.

    I would really appreciate this being resolved. The Flickr username is bridportmuseum.

    Many thanks


    • Rony Wix Team

      Replied by Rony June 1, 2014

      Unfortunately, we don't plan to further support this app.
      You are welcome to use our great variety of stunning galleries.

      All best,

      Rony WixTeam
  • selovianproperties7

    Replied by selovianproperties7 May 28, 2014

    i need to install a search app or plug in so clients can search properties on my site, please help

    • Leah Wix Team

      Replied by Leah May 28, 2014



      We have two apps available in the Wix App Market inside the HTML editor which might be suitable for your needs: 

      1. "XiSearch compact popup search". 
      Website: http://www.xisearch.com/
      Email: support@xisearch.com
      2. "InstantSearch+"
      Website: http://instantsearchplus.com/
      Email: support@instantsearchplus.com

      For general information about how to add an app click here.
      You can also try to add a search box via the HTML app. For more information click here.

      You can also suggest and vote for this feature in this thread.

      To read about our feature updates, please click here.

      Sincerely, Leah Wix Support
  • selovianproperties7

    Replied by selovianproperties7 May 28, 2014

    how can i install a real estate search app or plu-in

    • Leah Wix Team

      Replied by Leah May 28, 2014



      Please see our response above.

      Sincerely, Leah Wix Support
  • 2divasduo

    Replied by 2divasduo May 14, 2014


    I have uploaded 5 songs into soundcloud on my web site. The songs play fine when in preview mode but don't play when the website is "live".

    Please help.

    Thank you


    • Or Y Wix Team

      Replied by Or Y May 15, 2014

      Your tracks play properly on my end.

      It must be a local issue.

      Please make sure you are using an up-to-date version of your browser.


      Wix supports all major browsers (including IE, Firefox, Google Chrome and Safari), and all of those browsers support the ability to export favorites and bookmarks to the newly installed browser.

      To download the latest Google Chrome browser please click here
      To download the latest Firefox browser please click here
      To download the latest Safari browser please click here
      To download the latest Internet Explorer browser please click here
      All the best, Or
  • avidanb

    Replied by avidanb May 9, 2014

    Hello, i am looking for an app that will allow me to upload my excel charts onto my website (so that they can be seen as a roster not for download, what is the best app to use? Preferably free

    • Daniel M Wix Team

      Replied by Daniel M May 10, 2014



      You can check out this app.


      Alternatively, you can generate tables here, and embed them using the HTML app.


      Please let us know should you require any further assistance, 

      - Daniel M, Wix team.
  • yukmediagroup

    Replied by yukmediagroup May 8, 2014

    Hi Support,

    I have a quick question about the FAQ app... is there anyway to customize it anymore than the standard settings? Is premium purchase available?

    I would simply like to remove the lines around the sections and entire FAQ.

    I saw a screenshot when you go to download the app, that shows no lines, but I am not able to figure out/find that setting.

    Your prompt response is greatly appreciated.




    • Dean Wix Team

      Replied by Dean May 8, 2014



      Unfortunately there aren't more design and layout options other than what you see in the app's settings at the moment.


      We document and learn from every feature request and bug brought to our attention. These objectives are immediately high priority milestones in Wix's product road map.

      Feel free to add your feature request to our Wish List by posting here.

      To read about our feature updates, please click here.

      All the best, Dean - Wix Team
  • cute8021

    Replied by cute8021 April 19, 2014

    Hello, I have a question about paypal. When buyers from other country purchase things on my website, how many extra fee (such as commission or processing fee) should they pay?



    • Niv Wix Team

      Replied by Niv April 19, 2014


      You can find all the information regarding the fees that PayPal charges for your merchant account here


      If you have any further questions, please let us know.


      Kind regards, 

      Niv, Wix Support

Add reply

Mark this reply as Best Reply
Close open child tickets
Post reply