Wix Answers

Do not post confidential info such as passwords or financial information.
Post Question
wix Wix Team

To use the online store, you will first have to upgrade your site to the eCommerce package.
For more information about upgrading, click here.  

If you have already upgraded and your store still doesn't work, please elaborate in this thread.

For instructions about the Wix Online Store click here.

Replies(491 replies total)

Show my replies first
  • dheerala

    Replied by dheerala 2 days ago

    my site shopping cart is stuck.

    I cannot delete items in the shopping cart basket.

    You can look at http://www.enlighteningadventures.com/#!shop--cart/cjf4

    There are two items in the cart that cannot be deleted.


    • Nikolai Wix Team

      Replied by Nikolai Yesterday

      Hi dheerala,

      Thank you for contacting us.

      This is happening because the Shopping cart was under your Wix Store. I have selected the Shopping Cart and moved it below the Store so they won't overlap anymore.


      If you are having trouble selecting an element that has been placed behind another element. You can toggle between these elements using the Overlapping Items feature.


      To view overlapping items: Click an element to select it > from the pop-up menu, hover over Overlapping Items > the list of overlapping items will open > click an item from the list to select it.


      I have Saved the changes, however, I did not Publish your Wix site. Please review your site and do not forget to Publish if you are satisfied.


      To learn more about the Wix Online Store please click here.


      Please contact us if you require any further assistance.

      Nikolai, Wix team
  • falisha74

    Replied by falisha74 2 days ago

    I recently updated my billing information and my site GlamDecals.com is still not up, it's saying this site is connected to a Wix Website.  Please fix ASAP!

    • Or Wix Team

      Replied by Or 2 days ago



      I've visited your site and it is up and running:

      Please clear your browser's cache and try viewing your site again. You can find step by step instructions here.


      Should you need further help, please let us know!

      Kind regards, Or - Wix Support Team.
  • kay5328

    Replied by kay5328 3 days ago

    I'm trying to edit my basket settings at the checkout stage within the editor but the preview button isn't working so its coming up with colors  that were on the template- nothing to do with the colour scheme I have on my page, Can this be fixed or am I doing something wrong? Can I also move where this checkout appears? Its coming at the bottom of one page, is it possible to have it opening in a new window for checkout? Looking forward to your reply!  Best wishes Kate

    • dinamiso Wix Team

      Replied by dinamiso 3 days ago


      I checked your site and this is the colors which appears from my end:


      Please lest us know if you are referring to a different element.

      Also, please include a screen shot.


      To learn how to take a screen shot on Windows, Mac and mobile devices, check out our Troubleshooting Tutorial.

      To upload a screen shot:


      Also, I noticed you have placed the shopping page in individual page.

      May I ask what are you referring to by ' new window for checkout ' ?


      Dina-Wix Team.

  • ghartel Premium VIP

    Replied by ghartel 5 days ago

    Can you check my site and make sure it is functioning properly.  According to my Google & FB analytics there have been visitors but only for brief sessions so I am needing advice on what is not working.  gailsboutique.com.  Need all the advice I can get please.

    • Or Y Wix Team

      Replied by Or Y 5 days ago



      Your domain gailsboutique.com is up and running.

      For SEO tips and pieces of advice, click here.


      You may also add screenshots of the reports that display the high bounce rate.

      Note that we cannot provide support for these external tools, such as Google Analytics, and we can only base our recommendations on them.


      For instructions on how to take a screenshot, please use this link.

      To upload the screenshot, simply click on the "Upload" button and follow the steps.


      Please let us know in case you need further assistance.

      All the best, Or
    • ghartel Premium VIP

      Replied by ghartel 5 days ago

      how do I access the site booster reports?  I am paying for it and have no Idea how to access it.

    • Or Y Wix Team

      Replied by Or Y 5 days ago



      Please clarify what you mean by saying "site booster reports".

      In case you mean the SEO Monitoring Tool, click here.


      In case you wish to share the report's output with us, please take screenshots of it and upload them here.


      Thank you, we await your response.

      All the best, Or
    • ghartel Premium VIP

      Replied by ghartel 5 days ago

      isn't there a way to monitor the analytics like for google & bing in the site booster app?

    • ghartel Premium VIP

      Replied by ghartel 5 days ago

      never mind, I finally found it and will upload the images

    • ghartel Premium VIP

      Replied by ghartel 5 days ago

    • Barrios Wix Team

      Replied by Barrios 5 days ago



      Thank you for contacting the Wix support team.


      Did you create a Google Anaylitcs account?  If you don't already have a Google Analytics account, you can easily create one for free on the Google Analytics website! Follow the steps below to sign up for a Google Analytics account.

      To create a Google Analytics account:

      1. Click here to go to Google Analytics.
      2. From the Google Analytics page, click Create an account.

      3. If you are not already signed into Google, sign into your Google account.

      If you don't already have a Google account, you will have to create one by clicking Sign up for a new Google Account from the top right corner.

      4. From the Google Analytics page, click Sign up.

      5. Under What would you like to track?, make sure Web Site is selected.
      6. Under Setting up your web property, type your Website Name and URL.

      When typing your domain, make sure to include the www.

      7. Under Setting up your account, type an Account Name.
      8. Under Data Sharing Settings, choose any option.

      9. Click Get Tracking ID.
      10. From the Google Analytics Terms of Service Agreement that opens, click I Accept.

      You now have a Google Analytics account!


      Note that if your Google Analytics is not working with your website it may be due to  various reasons. Most likely:

      1. Your Google Analytics code was added incorrectly to the Domains section of Manage Premium. (The correct code format looks like this: UA-1111111-1, see this page.)
      2. Not enough time has lapsed. It may take up to one week before you can view your stats.
      3. Your domain is not properly connected to Wix. Please follow the instructions here.
      4. You have embedded or redirected your Wix creation (read more below).
      5. You have marked "Disable all non-essential cookies" in the Editor > Settings > Statistics.


      We are here should you require further assistance.

      Many thanks, Barrios
  • silvana28

    Replied by silvana28 August 13, 2014



    I have done this. https://premium.wix.com/wix/api/SBSPurchaseSuccess?wsess=d91b2ff0-0bbb-45a9-a0c9-299ecd7a8bdd#

    How long does it take to upgrade and what else do I need to do next.


    • Barrios Wix Team

      Replied by Barrios August 13, 2014



      Thank you for contacting the Wix support team.


      Please clarify to which site you are referring to I se eyou have purchased two eCommerce premium plans, one for oraclereadings.com and and another for seriousshoppingdiscounts.com.


      You should be now able to use your online store.

      Feel free to contact us with any questions you may have.


      Many thanks, Barrios
  • brendaalanis2

    Replied by brendaalanis2 August 13, 2014

    Hi there, my online store isn't working. A comment box appears: Contact support with the following error: WOS3042

    • Hudson Wix Team

      Replied by Hudson August 13, 2014



      I have just viewed your site (which is great) and could not recreate the issue, can you please let us know where this happened in the site and if this happens again please can you send us a screen shot 

      Many thanks 

      For instructions on how to take a screenshot, please use this link.


      To upload the screenshot, simply click on the "Upload" button and follow the steps.


    • brendaalanis2

      Replied by brendaalanis2 August 14, 2014

      uploading screen shot:

    • brendaalanis2

      Replied by brendaalanis2 August 14, 2014

      the boutique and cart button on the top right appear to be "loading" but never do, just the error square comes up after a couple of minutes. 

    • Eileen Wix Team

      Replied by Eileen August 14, 2014

      Hey brendaalanis2

      I'm sorry you're experiencing difficulties.

      I was unable to recreate the issue.
      Please follow the instructions provided here.
      If the steps in the link didn't resolve your issues, please answer the questions in the same link.

      We would need these answers in order to further troubleshoot. 

      Eileen, Wix Team.
  • silvana28

    Replied by silvana28 August 12, 2014

    Issues with payment option (PayPal doesn't Come up) so customers can pay


    I'm hoping someone can help regarding my. Www.oraclereadings.com Wix website. This kegs keep coming up when needing to check out and pay:

    This store is temporarily unavailable. Please visit us again soon. (WOS2034)


    thank you for your help

    • Eileen Wix Team

      Replied by Eileen August 13, 2014

      Hey silvana28

      I've moved your query to the relevant thread- please check the top reply (you currently have the Unlimited plan).

      Eileen, Wix Team.
    • Hudson Wix Team

      Replied by Hudson August 13, 2014



      I can see that everything is now running perfectly well on your site, please let us know if you need any more assistance.

  • lolatoni3

    Replied by lolatoni3 August 12, 2014


    my online store is not showing on the web.


    I never had this problem before

    • Eileen Wix Team

      Replied by Eileen August 13, 2014

      Hey lolatoni3


      I have visited your domain and I see it is correctly directed to your Wix site. Your site works perfectly!

      If you are still having trouble viewing your site, please try doing the following:

      1) Go here and click on "Delete all sites". Then clear your browser's cache.

      For step-by-step instructions about how to clear your browser's cache, please follow this link.
      You can also find a video tutorial here.

      2) Try to Flush your DNS. For detailed instructions on how to do so please go here.

      3) Please go to the Windows start menu->click on 'run'-> select the first option: 'Run'-> type: 'ping yourdomain.com'->A window will pop with an IP address. Please run this test from several computers.

      For Mac users: Go to ‘Application’ then open ‘Terminal’ and type: 'ping yourdomain.com'->A window will pop with an IP address. Please run this test from several computers.

      -If you receive an IP address on your computer other than the IP you see here and you see this IP from other computers please contact an IT expert in your area for further troubleshooting.

      -If you receive a different IP than the IP you see here from multiple locations, please send it to us in order for us to check it.

      Eileen, Wix Team.
  • ezon50

    Replied by ezon50 August 11, 2014

    Thank you for the quick reply.  The issue was brought to our attention by three separate customers and we first replicated the problem yesterday using a PC running Windows 7 and IE11.  The problem persisted after clearing the cache.  We have not been able to replicate the problem on any other browser after trying on a few different computers running MacOS and Windows.

    As far as we can tell, the issue has not been resolved to those who are affected by it

    • Nati Wix Team

      Replied by Nati August 11, 2014

      Hi ezon50,


      Since we cannot replicate the issue on our end, we would like to request you to please provide us with a screen shot of the problem. For instructions on how to take a screenshot, please use this link.


      To upload the screenshot, simply click on the "Upload" button and follow the steps.

      Once we will receive the screenshot we can investigate the issue accordingly.


      Thank you in advance.

      Best Regards, Nati - Wix Support Team
  • ezon50

    Replied by ezon50 August 10, 2014


    I am also experiencing some difficulties with my online store, however the problem seems to be isolated to Internet Explorer.

    URL: www.barnowltea.com
    Page: Shop > Black Teas

    The product list does not appear when browsing with IE.  Other product categories seem to work and the problem only seems to occur with IE.  We've tested on the same PC with Chrome and Firefox and there is no issue.



    • Gan Wix Team

      Replied by Gan August 11, 2014

      Hi Ezon50,


      When entering your site through IE 11, the product list in the Black Teas list did appear.


      What version of IE have you been using? Please note that Wix is not compatible with Internet Explorer 8 as this browser does not support HTML5 technology. Therefore, we are unable to provide support for this browser and other outdated browsers that do not support HTML5.


      Have you tested this on other computers with IE as well? 


      It might be a cache issue. 

      While browsing on the web, your computer and browser stores various information. This build up of information can sometimes cause conflict.

      Please clear your browser's cache. You can find step by step instructions here.

      Please let us know if the problem persists.


      Best, Wix.

Add reply

Mark this reply as Best Reply
Close open child tickets
Post reply