Wix Answers

Do not post confidential info such as passwords or financial information.
Cancel
Post Question
wix Wix Team

Please make sure that the images that you're uploading are either in jpg, .png, & .gif formats and are under 15MB. If your image does meet these requirements, please click here for further troubleshooting instructions.

 

You can find more information about images here.

Replies(275 replies total)

Show my replies first
  • myfitpiphanylife

    Replied by myfitpiphanylife June 5, 2014

    • myfitpiphanylife

      Replied by myfitpiphanylife June 5, 2014

      Tried with IE and got the same error

    • Etti Wix Team

      Replied by Etti June 6, 2014

      Hi,

      I am sorry you are experiencing a problem with uploading.

      Please try to clear your browser's cache (you can find step by step instructions here)

      and try upload the image again.

      please click here for further troubleshooting instructions.

      Let us know if the problem persist.

       

  • myfitpiphanylife

    Replied by myfitpiphanylife June 5, 2014

    It is the known one from May where it says error with storage service or something. It will try to load it and then just eventually fails

    • Gat Wix Team

      Replied by Gat June 6, 2014

      Hi,

      I apologize for the inconvenience.

      We had a known issue that has been resolved.

      Please try to clear your browser's cache (you can find step by step instructions here)

      and try upload the image again.

       

      If you require further assistance, feel free to contact us again. 

       

      Gat Wix Team.
  • Ritti Wix Team

    Replied by Ritti June 5, 2014

    Hi,

    What error are you getting when trying to upload an image?

    Best, Ritti
  • myfitpiphanylife

    Replied by myfitpiphanylife June 4, 2014

    My editor will not let me upload new images or delete old

    I have a premium account and have never had any issues with images. Now for some reason I can not upload any new images... keeps erroring and also wont let me delete old images. Frustraed since I pay for premium. HELP!

  • photollery

    Replied by photollery June 3, 2014

    I am still having problems uploading and raised a ticket with WIX last week. I had to wait four days for a booked phone call from WIX, which was 10 minutes ago.........

    Still no call.

    How do you expect to keep business customers who pay for these services when your own customer service is very poor?

    I too have other sites with Zenfolio, why would I switch them to WIX when you don't care?

     

    • Dean Wix Team

      Replied by Dean June 3, 2014

      Hey,

       

      I am sorry for the inconvenience you are experiencing, we can also assist you hear over our forums.

       

      What happens when you try to load your image? do you get any error messages?

       

      Please provide us with a screen shot of the problem so we can take a closer look. For instructions on how to take a screenshot, please use this link.

       

      In the same manner please also send us the image you are having difficulties to upload so we can try to reproduce the problem on our end.

       

      To upload the screenshot, simply click on the "Upload" button and follow the steps.
       

       

       

      Thank you for the patience and cooperation.

      All the best, Dean - Wix Team
  • dkcsmiles

    Replied by dkcsmiles June 1, 2014

    I seem to be having the same issues as everyone else. My open house is in two weeks and all my images have disappeared from my collection with an "upload failed" prompt. I am not able to upload any images to replace them. Apparently this is an ongoing problem with this website builder. Tis such a shame too, I really enjoyed working with it. I am glad I haven't spent the money to move my other domains yet!

    • Noa Wix Team

      Replied by Noa June 1, 2014

      Hi,

       

      We apologize for the inconvenience,

       

      In order to assist you solve this issue,please click here for further troubleshooting instructions.

       

      If the issue persists, please let us know what you have tried.

      Thanks,

       

      Noa - Wix Team
    • dkcsmiles

      Replied by dkcsmiles June 2, 2014

      I have tried all these fixes. I am able to use Firefox, so far, but I prefer explorer. We shall see.

    • Rony Wix Team

      Replied by Rony June 2, 2014

      Hi,

       

      Please note that I was not able to recreate this issue while using Google Chrome on my end. I was able to add a new dish to your menu and also to replace the images (as you can see at the screenshot below).

       

      Also note, I have noticed that you are not using the most updated version of IE (you are working with version 10 and the current is 11). 

      To download the latest Internet Explorer browser, please click here.

       

      We also recommend you to try and use different browsers and see if there is any difference.

      To download the latest Google Chrome browser please click here

      To download the latest Firefox browser please click here

       

      Please let us know how it went. Should you require further assistance, we are here for you.

      Thanks, Rony Customer Solutions
  • Ritti Wix Team

    Replied by Ritti June 1, 2014

    Hi,

    We are sorry to hear you are having difficulties.

    1) Please try to upload the pictures via a different browser.

    2) Please try to connect to a different network.

    3) Please connect to a differnt ISP.

    If all of this shouldn't work, please send us on of the files so we can take a closer look.

    Thank you for your cooperation.

    Best, Ritti
  • spiderreece

    Replied by spiderreece June 1, 2014

    Upload mage Error - Error Code - 10413 Uploaded file is of unsupported type for the media

    I am having difficulty uploading JPEG images. I was previously able to upload images but now I cannot and I get the image error 'Error code - 10413 Uploaded file is of unsupported type for the media.

    The files are JPEG files are only 2MB's in size so they should upload?

    Why am I getting this error when all the parameters are within the upload range.

    I have also cleared my cache and tried again but am still getting the same error.

    I run off Windows 7 and explorer 11

    Can anyone help?

  • ellaburfoot

    Replied by ellaburfoot May 31, 2014

    Can anyone help? I can't upload images to my website anymore! I click on add image without a frame and the waiting symbol thingy comes up, but then NOTHING!

    I am using a Mac and Firefox, which is updated.

     

    HELP!

    • Eyal Wix Team

      Replied by Eyal May 31, 2014

      Hey ellaburfoot,

       

      Have you read the best reply at the top of the thread? Please make sure that the images that you're uploading are either in jpg, .png, & .gif formats and are under 15MB. If your image does meet these requirements, please click here for further troubleshooting instructions.

       

      Please be sure to complete all the troubleshooting instructions and if the issue persists, please let us know!

      Thank you,

      Eyal, Wix Customer Support Team
  • makingthefirsthundre

    Replied by makingthefirsthundre May 30, 2014

    Take me off of this bloody mailing list. 

    • Noa Wix Team

      Replied by Noa May 31, 2014

      Hi,

       

      We apologize for the inconvenience,

       

      Please enter the original thread, at the top of the page (within the first message) you'll see this button:

       

       

      Click it in order to stop receiving mails regarding this issue.

       

      Regards,

       

       

      Noa - Wix Team

Add reply

Mark this reply as Best Reply
Close open child tickets
Post reply